FREE SHIPPING on $30 or more! (within USA only) Use code: FREESHIP2020 (standard shipping only)
Cart 0
Play Piano in a Flash with Scott Houston 1-on-1 Series 11 DVD Set

Play Piano in a Flash with Scott Houston 1-on-1 Series 11 DVD Set

$ 89.95 $ 219.45

Have you always wanted to play piano but found regular lessons too intimidating? In this exclusive box set, you'll learn Scott "The Piano Guy" Houston's simple method to get you playing piano like a pro fast! Scott Houston, the Pianist, author and multiple Emmy Award-winning host of the public television series, The Piano Guy, has taught millions of people to play the piano with his popular public television program. Now, it's your turn! 

  • 11-DVD Set for Beginner to Advanced Players Companion to the Play Piano in a FLASH! on 12-DVD Set
  • Fun and Easy-to-Follow Video Instruction
  • Start Playing 10 Favorite Popular Songs Right Now
  • 22+ Hours of Learning
  • How to make each song your own

Learn how Scott Houston's method for piano works in Play Piano in a FLASH!, and then learn to play the included songs right away using the popular 1-on-1 Series. Over 22 hours of lessons included! His instructions are easy enough for beginners, but intermediate and advanced tips and tricks are also included. Once you learn the basic melody and chords, you'll also be able to put your own unique spin on the tunes!

Watch the pledge special: Play Piano in a Flash to gain an overview of the basic steps needed to enable you to play a favorite song from a lead sheet with two hands. 
 This gives you access to chord charts and graphics used in the video through a web address provided on the DVD.

Then you are ready for some private lessons from Scott using these great DVD’s from The Piano Guy 1-on1 Series. 

These 10 DVDs include links so that you can print the lead sheets (sheet music) and chord charts to the songs using your computer and printer. Learn to play the following songs using Scott Houston's popular 1-on-1 Series:

  •  I Left My Heart in San Francisco
  • Stardust
  • 100 Years
  • Amazing Grace
  • Kansas City
  • Jingle Bells
  • Autumn Leaves
  • In a Sentimental Mood
  • Don't Know Why
  • Silent Night

Follow Scott chapter by chapter as he starts at the very beginning of the tune and works his way up, teaching you to play the song like you really are dying to sound!

These teaching videos are great for beginners and more advanced players alike as they allow learners to spend as little or as much time needed to get the information in each chapter “under hand” before progressing to the next chapter. All techniques learned can be added to your “piano playing bag of tricks” to be used later with other favorite songs!

You can watch them in any order. We suggest you start with the tunes that you know the best.

Each lesson includes direct video instruction from Scott, plus lead sheets and more! Working step by step, chapter by chapter, Scott will teach you what you need to know to be able to proudly sit down and play it like a pro! With his hands on the piano while following the highlighted measures on the lead sheet to really gain an understanding of what's being taught at all times. Each lesson includes: Direct step-by-step video instruction by Scott Houston Printable lead sheets to use during your lesson Audio tracks so you can play along with professional musicians

  • Step-by-Step video instruction with a teacher by your side
  • Play the non-classical songs you love to listen to 
  • Learn quickly using fun and easy techniques
  • How to make your playing sound more professional 
  • Beginner to advanced instruction
  • Tips and tricks to help make each tune your own
  • Learn to read lead sheets using the absolute minimum of note reading 
  • Includes audio tracks so you can play along with a rhythm section-bass and drums

Share this Product